Nakuru Leopards are the champions of Dafabet African Cricket Premier League

The Africa Cricket Premier League (ACPL Kenya T20) tournament in December was held from 11 to 21 December in Mombasa. It was streamed live on Fancode and YouTube. Five (5) teams participated in this tournament namely Kisumu Pythons, Mombasa Rhinos, Nairobi Lions, Nakuru Leopards and Thika. After a good tournament , eventually Nakuru Leopards were crowned as champions in the Dafabet African Cricket Premier League. 

The final match was played between Nakuru Leopards and Thika. Winning the toss Nakuru Leopards decided to field first. Thika while batting first were bundled out for 96 runs.

For Nakuru, Vraj Patel took 4 wickets and Pushkar Sharma took 3 wickets. The target of 97 runs was chased by Nakuru Leopards in just 15.4 overs. Pushkar Sharma scored 228 runs in 9 matches.

The star of the match Pushkar who  impressed with his all round performance said that "every day, every match is a learning, we may have won the final but we have learned a lot from here which will be useful in the next match". He further went on to thank Indiafirst Life Insurance saying "I also thank IndiaFirst Life Insurance Company who are giving sponsorship this year also" . Pushkar further thanked Cricket Kenya Chairman Manoj Patel, because of whom this league was successful.

Post a Comment